top of page

Mission Statement

The Manistee County Agricultural Society is committed to providing an annual county fair for the purpose of exhibition of livestock, produce and handiwork, as well as family-oriented entertainment in a wholesome environment. It is the Society's goal to promote and support youth activities and participation and to encourage involvement from surrounding communities. The Manistee County Agricultural Society, periodically throughout the year, will provide or permit to be provided activities on the fairgrounds for public entertainment and enrichment. The Manistee County Fair originated in 1886 under the name of the Manistee County Agricultural Society and is still recognized as a non-profit Michigan Corporation. Manistee County Fairgrounds is owned by Manistee County and managed by the Board of Directors of the Manistee County Agricultural Society.

Click here to read our letter to 4-H Members and Families,

Fair Board Annual Meeting

The Fair Board Annual Meeting will be held November 1, 2022 at 6pm.

We will be meeting at the Manistee County Road Commission meeting room. 


Please Join Us. 

We are looking for new board members with fresh ideas!


Contact one of our Marketing Agents: 

John Schimke, President                               231-510-5307

Herman Gamelin , Vice President                 231-510-2725

Laura Waagosh-Sievet, Treasurer               231-510-4468

Janelle Ware                                                   231-510-7703

Elaine Bossingham, Secretary                      231-632-1968

Pauline Jaquish                                               231-342-7285

Mike DeLeon                                                    231-463-3507


Paul Adamski                                      231-510-7887

Grace Servinski 

Joe Schimke 

Melissa Renner                                  231-510-3994

Cindy Gamelin                                    231-887-0218

Ashely Newcomb                                231-510-6132

Chantel Gamelin                                 231-970-9119​

bottom of page